© all rights reserved.

Just click on the pictures to enlarge.

Friday, February 27, 2009

I'm away

Posted by Picasa
I'm away cycling for a few days.

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

International rescue

Posted by Picasa
Luckily there were no casualities!!!!

Thursday, February 19, 2009

Snow drops

Posted by Picasa
Its always a welcome sight to see these little beauties.

Monday, February 16, 2009

Paris 3

Posted by Picasa
This the last, as there are so many pictures I could post. The highlight of the trip for me though was definitely The Louvre. [top 3 pictures]

Saturday, February 14, 2009

Paris 2

Posted by Picasa
The best way to see any city is to walk it, so armed with a good map, off we went.
Paris really is a beatiful city and so well looked after, a real pleasure to be there.

Thursday, February 12, 2009

A few days away

Posted by Picasa
Well you'll never guess where !!!
A trip on the Eurostar, and we were lucky with the weather.

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Childrens soup kitchens

Posted by Picasa
Lets hope the present recession never gets this bad.

Sunday, February 08, 2009

Children in 1970 ..

Posted by Picasa
One of the leaders at the back of the troop was also my daughters Brown Owl.
Some of the old uniforms of the 70's.
All these pictures were from an exhibition in the Old Library building.

Friday, February 06, 2009

Mother and child.

Posted by Picasa
A familiar image in every shopping area.

Wednesday, February 04, 2009

Changing the city

Posted by Picasa
Part of the city's redevelopment is to bring people into the city to live. These new shops will have apartments over them. LOTS....Living over the shops.

Sunday, February 01, 2009

Old but good...........

Posted by Picasa
A couple of the older buildings in the City. The top one was built in 1885. But the bottom one is a favourite of mine, its the old, city library building.