© all rights reserved.

Just click on the pictures to enlarge.

Thursday, June 30, 2011

Summers foliage

Posted by Picasa
Wild flowers alongside the Taf Trail.

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Looking for tenants?

Posted by Picasa

..a vacancy exists for some frogs and other co inhabitants.

Apply in person to view this des res.

Friday, June 24, 2011

Valley Lines

Posted by Picasa
These lines connecting  the valleys provide a really good service.

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Wind in the Valley?

Posted by Picasa
Some of the names of the takeaways are very interesting, I must take some more pictures of them.
I wonder if the wind in the Valleys came after eating the meal? 

Monday, June 20, 2011

Car Park with a view

Posted by Picasa

Sardis Road carpark  Pontypridd on a beautiful day.  At the moment the view here is better than the town centre, which is in the process of being re developed.

Monday, June 13, 2011

Hello...and goodbye!!

Posted by Picasa
A regular visitor who doesn't mind the camera.

Thursday, June 09, 2011

An evening bike ride

Posted by Picasa
The top picture shows the sculpure depicting the work done by Abertridwr community in creating their park .

Abertridwr is the village just before Senghenydd, which in 1913, had the worst colliery disaster ever in the UK  [More here]

The last two were taken on Mynydd Eglwysilian over looking Pontypridd.  for the eagle eyed , you can just see Pen y Fan and Corn Ddu in the Brecon Beacons.

View Untitled in a larger map

Tuesday, June 07, 2011

Early morning in Asda

Posted by Picasa
I just liked the colours and the symetry in this shot.

Sunday, June 05, 2011

Amongst the trees, Duffryn Ffrwd Manor

Posted by Picasa
This is a grade 2 listed building, but now a private nursing home.  I've yet to find out who owned and lived in it.

Friday, June 03, 2011

The bridges of Newport County

Posted by Picasa
The old and the new. 
The old one, bottom picture, is the famous Transporter Bridge, one of only two in the UK.  The new one is the latest bridge over the Usk.

Wednesday, June 01, 2011